Behind The Rock Tour Blog

10 Ball on the break Clarity

Posted By Deby at 2/10/2011 11:10:19 AM

The rule change about spotting balls on the break ONLY applies to the respot on the 10-ball on a legal break. The philosophy behind is that if you make the 10 on the break sometimes you get punished by having to re-spot it on the spot instead of being rewarded for making the 10ball on the break, so the option is there ONLY on the 10ball on a legal shot.

If you FOUL on the break then it’s your punishment for fouling and that you MUST re-spot any balls pocketed on the break (including the 10) on the spot.
Hope that clears up any questions you might have.

 

Bottoms Up and We're Not Kidding

Posted By Deby at 08:48 Jan 27, 2017